You are here

Back to top

The Half-Class (Hardcover)

The Half-Class Cover Image
$24.99
Email or call for price.

Description


A thrilling, ambitious debut that will appeal to fans of Ayana Gray's BEASTS OF PREY and Nnedi Okorafor's BINTI SERIES.

"An ambitious and immersive fantasy tale."

- Kirkus Reviews

By day, Evie is an outcast, a half-class. Too dark for the illustrious light class, and too fair for the lowly dark class, she is forced to walk the edge of the street with her head down and her paperwork ready.

By night, she rebels, burning down municipal buildings and raiding shops with her fellow half-classes by her side. It's a dangerous life, but it's simple-or it used to be. When Prince Cass walks into her aunt's brothel, life becomes more complicated. Evie and the prince inadvertently hit it off, and her fellow rebels see a golden opportunity. Having a girl near the prince is the perfect way to find out exactly what the king is planning for the half-class. And unfortunately for Evie, that girl is her.

Day by day, Evie grows closer to Prince Cass, who's far more charming than he should be, while the rebels use her information to strike back against his father. But the half-classes are turning ravenous in their retaliation.

Soon, they'll want blood-the blood of someone Evie might be starting to love.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781736981993
ISBN-10: 1736981994
Publisher: Parliament House
Publication Date: September 28th, 2021
Pages: 406
Language: English